Immersive Media Meets 5G – Speakers & Chairs

Incomplete list of Speakers and Talk Subjects – this list is being expanded as speakers are confirmed.

(Back to Main Workshop Page)

Don Eklund

CTO, Sony Studios

Welcome Address

Amy Peck

CEO at EndeavorVR

Title of talk t.b.a. 

Antoine Cayrol

Founder & Producer at Atlas V

Monetizing XR in an emerging market and how 5G will make it happen

Brent Insko

OpenXR chair; Intel AR/VR Architect

Standardizing XR: How OpenXR Will Simplify XR Hardware and Software Development

Christina Heller

CEO at Metastage

Title of talk t.b.a.

Ludovic Noblet

Director Hypermedia Research Labs and CEO of b<>com licensing

ETSI Industry Specification Group Augmented Reality Framework: activities overview and outlook

Stéphane Rituit

Co-Founder and CEO at Felix & Paul Studios. 

Title of talk t.b.a. 

Sunny Atwal

Director, Technical Partnerships at Littlstar

Title of talk t.b.a. 

Esta Chiang

Volumetric Technical Director / Business Development at 8i

5G Volumetric Streaming 

Gregory Jones

Global Manager of Business Development for AR/VR at NVIDIA

Needs of Scalable AR/VR at the Mobile Edge

Jan Söderström

VP and Head of Technology Office Silicon Valley at Ericsson

Title of talk t.b.a.

Jeff Solari

AR/VR Planner, Intel Client Computing Group

Distributing AR & VR Compute in a 5G World

Jyrki Penttinen

Technology Manager, GSMA 

The activities of GSMA on 5G and Cloud AR/VR

Martin Renschler

Senior Director Technology at Qualcomm

title of talk t.b.a.

Morgan Bouchet

Orange, Content Division
Director Digital Content & Innovation – Head of XR

Key XR projects to pave the way for 5G

Raymond Pao

Vice President of Product and Strategy, HTC VIVE GM of Asia

Title of talk t.b.a.

Scot Barbour

V.P. Production & Innovation at Innovation Studios – Sony Entertainment & Technology

Merging Movie and Gaming Technologies

Simon Gunkel


Welcome Address

Tim Porter

CTO at Underminer Studios

Title of talk t.b.a. 

Paul Higgs

VRIF – President
Huawei Technologies – Chief Strategy Officer, Video Product Line at

title of talk t.b.a.

Gilles Teniou

3GPP SA4 – Vice Chair
Orange: Senior Standardization Manager

Title of talk t.b.a.

Frédéric Gabin

3GPP SA4 Chairman, Standardization Manager at Ericsson

Session Chair

Thomas Stockhammer

Director Technical Standards at Qualcomm
Activity Chair at MPEG
Rapporteur of 3GPP XR5G Study Item

Session Chair

Rob Koenen

MPEG – Activity Chair,
Tiledmedia – Founder and CBO
VRIF – Founder, 2017/2018 President; Comms WG Chair

MPEG-I: I is for “Immersive”